A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Ancient Near East Monographs This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Ancient Near East Monograph / Monografias Sobre el Antiguo Cercano Oriente
The focus of this ambitious open access series is on the ancient Near East, including ancient Israel and its literature, from the early Neolithic to the early Hellenistic eras.
Anti-Racism Digital Library This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Anti-racism Digital Library and Thesaurus (ADL/T)
"The Anti-racism Digital Library serves as a clearinghouse for information resources about people, groups, and projects who are building inclusive and caring communities. Anti-racism can be defined as some form of focused and sustained action, which includes inter-cultural, inter-faith, multi-lingual and inter-abled (i.e. differently abled) communities with the intent to change a system or an institutional policy, practice, or procedure which has racist effects." Founded and curated by Dr. Anita Coleman, "a PC(USA) anti-racism facilitator, ordained Deacon, contemplative, and lay theologian who teaches Bible Studies integrated with the practice of mindfulness."
Civil Rights and Social Justice This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Social Justice Suite
This collection, part of HeinOnline's Social Justice Suite, contains United States hearings and committee prints, legislative histories on the landmark legislations, CRS and GAO reports, briefs from major Supreme Court cases, and publications from the Commission on Civil Rights.
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Social Justice Suite
This collection, part of HeinOnline's Social Justice Suite, contains more than 500 titles, including periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports and Supreme Court briefs.
LGBTQ+ RIghts This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Social Justice Suite
This collection, part of HeinOnline's Social Justice Suite, contains materials relating to the gay rights movement in America from 1950 until present day, including an interactive timeline, subject-coded court cases, scholarly articles, books, pamphlets, and reports.
Open Society Justice Initiative This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Social Justice Suite
This collection, part of HeinOnline's Social Justice Suite, contains the reports, handbooks, briefing papers, legal and policy submissions, and fact sheets exploring and advocating on issues of human rights and justice published by The Open Society Justice Initiative. Part of the Open Society Foundations, the Initiative was established in 2003 to provide expert legal support for Open Society's broader mission and values through strategic human rights litigation and other legal work.
Oxford Research Encyclopedia - Religion This link opens in a new window
Trial
Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Religion combines the speed and flexibility of digital with the rigorous standards of academic publishing.
New
Alternate Name(s) Social Justice Suite
This collection, part of HeinOnline's Social Justice Suite, brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
T&T Clark Jesus Library This link opens in a new window
Trial
T&T Clark Jesus Library, part of Theology and Religion Online, offers students and scholars of religion and biblical studies core resources for studying the life of Jesus and his impact in history and culture. The resource contains a brand new reference work on the Reception of Jesus in the First Three Centuries as well as topical articles commissioned exclusively for the resource, written by leading academics.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...