The Union Presbyterian Seminary Library offers streaming video collections from a variety of platforms each with their own unique search interface and content.
A good way to begin exploring our research databases is to hover over the LIBRARY RESOURCES menu heading on the Library website and then click STREAMING COLLECTIONS. The next screen provides a list of individual streaming video platforms to choose from. More information about each of these platforms is listed below. Films on Demand and Kanopy are the only platforms that require your OpenAthens credentials all other platforms are accessible with your Overdrive account credentials.
The Instructional Resource Center has secured streaming licenses from Films on Demand for use during the 2020-2021 academic year. This is a streaming collection that we have purchasedthrough our membership in VIVA, Virginia’s Academic Library Consortium. On-campus access is available to current students, faculty and staff while off-campus access is available via OpenAthens.
The Instructional Resource Center has secured streaming licenses from Digital Theatre Plus for
use. We have subscribed to this streaming collection through our membership in VIVA, Virginia’s
Academic Library Consortium. You can find the collection through THIS LINK.
Hoopla is a digital borrowing service for libraries that provides access to audiobooks, ebooks,
music, movies, magazines and tv shows. Borrow and enjoy all of this digital content on any of
your personal devices, including iPads, iPhones, Android devices, Nooks, Kindle Fire, PC,
AppleTV, Roku, FireTV and Chromecast. Click here for access instructions.
The Instructional Resource Center can secure streaming licenses from Kanopy for use during the 2020-2021 academic year. We license individual titles from this resource at your request. You can search for titles through the browse button or the Kanopy catalog. On-campus access is available to current students, faculty and staff while off-campus access is available via OpenAthens.
We have thousands of audiobooks that can be streamed from most digital devices. These include both topical materials and fiction. If you are off campus, you can view these titles if you log into Overdrive or download Libby to your mobile device, then sign in using your library barcode and PIN.
If you have any problems logging in, please contact Dora Rowe in the Instructional Resource Center (ext. 324).