Skip to Main Content

Biblical Studies -- New Testament: Ephesians

Library Catalog Search

UPsem Logo

UPSem Library Catalog Search

Accepted Citation Style

START HERE:

 

But, for something more specialized:

If you need more help with formatting citations, please call or email Robin!

Digital Reference Sources at UPSem

Digital Reference Sources at UPSem

Go here to access a more complete library guide on digital resources that are available through UPSem library.

How to Use This Guide

This Research Guide is separated into different pages. There are many different ebooks and other resources to help you, so we have tried to organize them in a way to make them easier to use. You will find a Table of Contents on the right corner of each page; it will look like the box to the right.

Don't forget to check out the Library's databases for more information, too. The ATLAS+ database provides a scripture search in its top left window. You can discover full-text articles written on specific verses. Similarly, the Library subscribes to the Oxford Guide to Biblical Studies; you will need to use the correct login link depending on whether you are still on campus or if you have returned home.

If you need a help choosing between commentaries, please take a look at our commentary guide originally written by Dr. Edward Walton of Southwest Baptist University. It breaks down the different commentaries in an organized and cogent manner. Unfortunately,this guide discusses some print commentaries not currently available to you, but we feel that the information is important enough to warrant its inclusion here.

Finally, whenever you use one of the Library's licensed materials when you are off campus, you will need to use your login credentials:

Username: Your library card number
Password: The first three letters of your last name
 

** If you run into a problem logging into our electronic resources, please email Ryan Douthat.
** If you have a question about using the materials themselves for exegesis, please email David Mayo in Charlotte or Robin McCall in Richmond.
** If you need help with finding something in a database, or you want to suggest a new resource for this research guide, please email Robin McCall.
 

Oxford Bibliographies Online

We encourage you to check out this new database as you begin your broad study of Ephesians, and then check back again when you know what specific passage you'll be exegeting. There is no entry yet for Ephesians, but some topics you might look at for this exam include:

  • Pauline Letters
  • Epistolography (Ancient Letters)
  • Pauline Chronology
  • Churches in Ancient Christianity
  • Worship in the New Testament and Earliest Christianity

 

Table of Contents

I NEED MORE INFORMATION ON...

Library Databases

A library card number and pin (first 3 letters of last name) will be needed to access databases off-campus.

Recommended