If you have a citation for an article, or if you would like to browse or search through a specific journal or magazine, our E-Journals Full Text Finder tool is the most efficient way to find what you're looking for. To access the E-Journals Full Text Finder, hover over Library Resources on the top menu of the Library's website and select E-Journals Full Text Finder from the list that appears.
From the main E-Journals Full Text Finder search page, enter the title of the journal in the Searching: Library Publications (not the article title from the citation you may be working from). If you have the ISSN of the journal, you may search by that as well. If you are just looking around, on the other hand, you may want to browse by discipline.
In this example, Journal of the International Association for Mission Studies is the journal title though for many searches you only need to key in part of the title before you will see auto-fill options in the dropdown menu.
Once you have found and selected your journal title, find the "Search within Publication" box and click the "+" dropdown symbol beside Full Text Access. You can now see the different databases that offer your journal title and, more importantly, the publication date ranges that each database offers. This can be particularly helpful when currency is an issue and you need an article that has been published within the last year or two. From the screen shot below, you can see that the Library's primary religion and theology database, “ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS”, only provides full-text access to this journal to 12/31/2013. However, if you keep moving down you see that “Brill Online Journals” provides full-text access all the way to the present.
