Digital Streaming and Physical Audiovisual Media in the IRC

A vendor-curated streaming collection is created by a large number of video or audio materials chosen by a vendor for a negotiated price. Most of our collections are provided through our membership in the VIVA academic library consortium. The advantage is that we can provide many more titles, but in doing so, we trade control over the individual titles.

Each of the collections has its own page with access instructions and more information about what's included. However, you can also just access them directly to find something perfect to watch or hear.

Type	Vendor Collection Logo	Access Point
Academic Collection		Find out more information about AVON Search AVON Now! Please note: for the remainder of the 2024 Academic Year, we have lost funding for this service. We hope to regain it for the 2024-2025 Academic Year.
Academic Collection		Find out more information about Films on Demand   Search Films on Demand Now!
Mixed: Both Academic and Popular Titles		Find out more information about the Digital Theatre+   Search Digital Theatre+ Now!
Mixed: Both Academic and Popular Titles		Kanopy
Mixed: Both Academic and Popular Titles		Hoopla is a large collection of downloadable ebooks, audiobooks, videos and music. Also available are Great Courses, Filmocracy Film Festivals, and eventhe Curiosity Stream containing various STEM films and videos. Find out more about accessing this collection. Or, access Hoopla NOW!

Streaming Audiobooks

Our audiobook collection is a curated collection. This means that each title is chosen to be added. We will occasionally license a collection for a year, but nearly all of the title are specifically chosen to be added to the collection. You can download them and listen to them through your favorite mobile device.

Academic (mainly)		Find out more information about our Streaming Overdrive Audiobook Collection   Search Libby for audiobooks now!
Popular Titles (mainly)		Hoopla (again) is a large collection of downloadable ebooks, audiobooks, videos and music. Find out more about accessing this collection. Or, access Hoopla NOW!

AVAILABLE, BUT NOT CURRENTLY IN USE:

Swank Digital Campus This service is a fantastic resource to license single films that are not available from our other vendors.   Faculty: If you would like the IRC license a title through this service, please let Dora know!