Skip to Main Content

Digital Reference Sources at UPSem

Theologians

Primary Source Texts
Guides/Handbooks on Specific Theologians

Black Theology of Liberation by James H. Cone
ISBN: 9780883446850
Calvin's Institutes: Abridged Edition by John Calvin; Donald K. McKim (Editor)
Publication Date: 2000-11-01
The Christian Faith by Friedrich Schleiermacher; H. R. Mackintosh (Translator); B. A. Gerrish (Foreword by)
Publication Date: 1999-03-11
Church Dogmatics by Karl Barth; Geoffrey W. Bromiley (Editor, Translator); Thomas F. Torrance (Editor, Translator)
Publication Date: 1977

The Doctrine of Creation

The Doctrine of God

The Doctrine of Reconciliation

The Doctrine of the Word of God

General Index and Aids for the Preacher
Dietrich Bonhoeffer Collected Works by Dietrich Bonhoeffer
Publication Date: 2015-11-01

Sanctorum Communio

Act and Being

Creation and Fall

Discipleship

Life Together

Ethics

Fiction from Tegel Prison

Letters and Papers from Prison

Young Bonhoeffer: 1918-1927

Barcelona, Berlin, New York: 1928-1931

Ecumenical, Academic and Pastoral Work: 1931-1932

Berlin: 1933

London: 1933-1935

Theological Education at Finkenwalde: 1935-1937

Theological Education Underground: 1937-1940

Conspiracy and Imprisonment: 1940-1945

Indexes and Supplementary Materials
Jesus and the Disinherited by Howard Thurman and Kelly Douglas
Publication Date: 1996-11-30
John Wesley's Sermons by John Wesley; Albert C. Outler (Editor); Richard P. Heitzenrater (Editor)
Publication Date: 1991-10-01

Augustine's City of God : a reader's guide by O'Daly, Gerard J. P., author.
ISBN: 9780191876806

Publication Date: Oxford : Oxford University Press, 2020.
Encyclopedia of Martin Luther and the Reformation by Mark A. Lamport (Editor); Bruce Gordon (Foreword by); Martin E. Marty (Introduction by)
Publication Date: 2017-08-31
An Explorer's Guide to Karl Barth by David Guretzki
ISBN: 9780830851379

Publication Date: 2016-11-02
Guides for the Perplexed (Bloomsbury)

Adorno

Aquinas

Arendt

Aristotle

Augustine

Balthasar

Benedict XVI

Bentham

Berkeley

Bonhoeffer

Calvin

Deleuze

Descartes

Gadamer

Habermas

Hobbes

Hume

Husserl

Kant

Leibniz

Levinas

Locke

Luther

Marx

Merleau-Ponty

Nietzsche

Quine

Ricoeur

Rousseau

Sartre

Schopenhauer

Socrates

Spinoza

Wesley

Wittgenstein
The Oxford Handbook of Calvin and Calvinism by Bruce Gordon (Editor); Carl R. Trueman (Editor)
Publication Date: 2021-09-28
The Oxford Handbook of Dietrich Bonhoeffer by Michael Mawson (Editor); Philip G. Ziegler (Editor)
Publication Date: 2019-12-31
The Oxford Handbook of Dionysius the Areopagite by Mark Edwards, Dimitrios Pallis, and Georgios Steiris (Editors)
Publication Date: 2022
The Oxford Handbook of John Henry Newman by Frederick D. Aquino and Benjamin J. King (Editors)
Publication Date: 2018
The Oxford handbook of Jonathan Edwards by Sweeney, Douglas A., editor.
ISBN: 9780191815799

Publication Date: Oxford : Oxford University Press, 2021.
The Oxford Handbook of Karl Barth by Paul Dafydd Jones (Editor); Paul T. Nimmo
Publication Date: 2020-02-17
The Oxford Handbook of Kierkegaard by John Lippitt and George Pattison (Editors)
Publication Date: 2013
The Oxford Handbook of Martin Luther's Theology by Robert Kolb (Editor); Irene Dingel (Editor); Lubomir Batka (Editor)
Publication Date: 2014-06-24
The Oxford Handbook of Maximus the Confessor by Pauline Allen (Editor); Bronwen Neil (Editor)
Publication Date: 2015-05-26
The Oxford Handbook of Origen by Ronald E. Heine and Karen Jo Torjesen (Editors)
Publication Date: 2022
The Oxford Handbook of the Reception of Aquinas by Matthew Levering (Editor); Marcus Plested (Editor)
Publication Date: 2021-03-14
The Routledge Guidebook to Augustine's Confessions by Catherine Conybeare
ISBN: 9781317536352

Publication Date: 2016-06-17

Last Updated: Dec 5, 2025 2:25 PM
URL: https://upsem.libguides.com/dig-ref
Print Page